LibGuides: Information Literacy for Undergrads: Find Reference Materials

OhioLINK Off Campus Access

OhioLINK Off Campus Access:

1. Choose the "Off Campus" Link.

2. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

3. Enter Your First and Last Name.

4. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

OhioLINK Off Campus Access:

1. Choose the "Off Campus" Link.

2. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

3. Enter Your First and Last Name.

4. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Guide to controversial subjects and debates, ethics, arguments, writing position papers, etc.
Points of View Reference Center - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

Oxford Digital Reference Shelf This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 100 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
Biography Reference Bank - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Oxford English Dictionary - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
[OhioLINK] Online encyclopedia of philosophy.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
[OhioLINK] Online access to World Book Encyclopedia, Spanish Language Encyclopedia, Gran Enciclopedia Hispanica, primary source materials, and other research tools.
World Book Advanced - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

Scholarly and Reference E-Books
OhioMeansJobs.Com
Resources for career planning, job searching, resume help and test-taking.

Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
Quantitative facts of American history.
Historical Statistics of the United States - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

Data.Gov
Statistical information produced by the Federal Government.
Ohio Statistics
Gallup Opinion Poll
PollingReport.com
Other Public Opinion Surveys from Cornell University
CDC - National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
Division of the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) that provides statistical information to help guide actions and policies aimed at improving the overall health of the American people.
Miscellaneous Statistics Resources from Marcus Zillman
Data USA
A visualization engine of public US Government data.