This is the "Popular Rio Databases" page of the "Popular Rio Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Popular Rio Databases  

OhioLINK Periodical Databases Popular at the University of Rio Grande
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.rio.edu/davislibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Popular Rio Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Academic Search Complete - Articles in Periodicals and Journals

Off Campus:

1. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

2. Your Barcode or Username is simply an “S” followed by your Student ID Number (Example: S300123456).

3. Your PIN is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

4. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" or "Peer Reviewed" if applicable.

Popular Rio Periodical Databases

Off Campus:

1. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

2. Your Barcode or Username is simply an “S” followed by your Student ID Number (Example: S300123456).

3. Your PIN is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

4. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" or "Peer Reviewed" if applicable.

Browse OhioLINK Databases by Subject & Type

Traditional Interlibrary Loan - Use to Order Articles Not Found Full Text Online or Owned by Davis Library

 Use the form below to order articles from periodicals.  There may be a charge and take two weeks to arrive.

 

Traditional Paper Periodical Indexes

Located on the Main Floor at the end of the Reference Collection.  Three of the more popular:

Poole's Index to Periodical Literature: Covers periodicals published between 1802 - 1906.

Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature: This indexes general periodicals (many of which Davis Library has on microfilm and bound in paper) starting about 1890.

New York Times Index: This indexes the major daily New York newspaper which is on microfilm from 1851.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip