Find More Print and Online Books in Davis Library through RioCat
Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures by
Chapman and Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures has become the classic, concise guide to the common procedures in imaging with which a radiology trainee will be expected to be familiar. Now fully revised and updated in line with current practice, it will also prove invaluable to the wider clinical team that now delivers modern imaging services, including radiographers and radiology nurses, as well as a handy refresher for radiologists at all levels. The highly accessible format has been retained, with every technique described under a set of standard headings, making it ideal for both quick reference and exam preparation. The important topic of 'consent' is reflected in an additional new chapter and the latest key guidelines are referenced throughout. New to this edition is complementary access to the complete, fully searchable eBook, making it even more practical to use than ever before, anytime, anywhere! "Its wipe-clean cover, compact size and reasonable price make this a good value and useful asset in the office and procedure room for practitioners of all levels of expertise. Radiography and nursing staff will appreciate the information regarding room and equipment set-ups while radiologists will find it a useful primer of new and established multi-modality technique." Reviewed by: RAD, Date: May 2014 "This is a great book, which will provide the inexperienced student/member of staff with enough information to be able to appreciate and contribute to the radiological procedures they witness." Reviewed by Ruth Wilkinson, Senior Lecturer & Admissions Tutor - Diagnostic Radiography, Collegiate Crescent Campus, Sheffield Hallam University Date: July 2014 Synoptic style makes for easy everyday quick reference as well as exam preparation Selectivity of techniques covered focuses candidates' attention on what questions to expect. Use of standard headings makes information highly accessible. Now comes with complete access to the eBook version via Expert Consult! Reflects changes in examination. All new modalities fully covered.
Introduction to Radiologic Technology by
Here's everything a beginning radiography student needs to know! Introduction to Radiologic Technology, 7th Edition offers a solid overview of your exciting career as a radiologic technologist. After covering basic learning skills, this guide provides a historical perspective on radiology and insight into key topics such as the language of medicine, digital and conventional imaging, patient care, and radiation safety. Expert authors LaVerne T. Gurley and William J. Callaway describe the classes you will take in your radiography program, the latest changes in the Registry exam, what will be required in the practice setting, and your opportunities for advancement throughout your career. An introduction to radiologic technology includes a concise overview of what to expect in your coursework. Critical thinking skills are highlighted, with four important steps to take in assessing situations and making informed decisions. Career guidelines discuss customer service, ethics and professionalism, how to join professional organizations, and how to keep up with continuing education requirements after graduation. A clear, easy-to-read style does not assume you have prior knowledge of the subject matter. New photographs accurately depict current equipment and practice standards. An increased focus on digital imaging keeps you on the cutting edge of technology. Updates include: Positioning terminology Program accreditations Demographic information for better communication with culturally diverse patients A closer alignment of the book's topics with ASRT Core Curriculum's section on fundamentals.
Quality Management in the Imaging Sciences by
With this single resource, you can access quality management and quality control information for all major imaging modalities! Updated with the latest changes in technology and federal regulations, Quality Management in the Imaging Sciences provides a thorough description of Quality Management and explains why it is so important to imaging technology. Step-by-step QM procedures include full-size evaluation forms, with instructions on how to evaluate equipment and document results. This book also helps you prepare effectively for the ARRT advanced certification exam in quality management. "..the book does give a good overview of quality in imaging and to physicists performing controls it will be a valuable handbook." Reviewed by Jonn Terje Geitung on behalf of Journal of Acta Radiologica, April 2015 Special icon identifies federal standards throughout the text to alert you to government regulations important to quality management. Updated material reflects content changes in the ARRT Quality Management Examination and better prepares you to pass the ARRT Advanced Level Examination in Quality Management. Includes QM for all imaging sciences so you can access QM information for all imaging modalities with just one resource. Step-by-step QM procedures offer instructions on how to evaluate equipment, and full-sized sample evaluation forms offer practice in documenting results. Strong pedagogy aids in comprehension. A practice exam on Evolve includes 200 randomizable practice exam questions for the ARRT advanced certification examination in QM, and includes answers with rationales. Student experiments on Evolve let you complete lab assignments and print out answers on a computer, and save instructors time because they do not have to create their own lab assignments. Instructor resources on Evolve make the text easier than ever for instructors to use. NEW! Updated quality management tools and procedures offer current practice guidelines and information. NEW! Coverage of new technologies, like cassette-based and cassette-less digital systems and wireless DR systems, helps improve familiarity with technological advances in radiography. UPDATED! Renovated Digital Image Receptors and Advanced Imaging Equipment chapter presents material more efficiently and includes the most current technology and practices. EXPANDED! Digital artifacts content increases familiarity with technological advances and adherence to necessary accreditation standards. UPDATED! Renovated Mammographic Quality Standard chapter reflects changes in technology and provides an overview of the latest technological practices. NEW! Content on CT exposure and the Image Gently program emphasizes safe and necessary imaging practices. NEW! Legislative content on Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), ICD-10 Coding, Health Information Exchanges, the Affordable Care Act, and MIPPA provides updates for legislative and relevant industry practices and concerns. NEW! Updated ACR accreditation requirements in CT and MRI improve practice compliance and understanding of necessary ACR accreditation requirement changes.
Radiologic Science for Technologists by
Develop the skills you need to safely and effectively produce high-quality medical images with Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection, 11th Edition. Reorganized and updated with the latest advances in the field, this new edition aligns with the ASRT curriculum to strengthen your understanding of key concepts, and prepare you for success on the ARRT certification exam and in clinical practice. Firmly established as a core resource for medical imaging technology courses, this text gives you a strong foundation in the study and practice of radiologic physics, imaging and exposure, radiobiology, radiation protection, and more. Expanded coverage of radiologic science topics, including radiologic physics, imaging, radiobiology, radiation protection, and more, allows this text to be used over several semesters. Chapter introductions, summaries, outlines, objectives, and key terms help you to organize and pinpoint the most important information. Formulas, conversion tables, and abbreviations are highlighted for easy access to frequently used information. "Penguin" boxes recap the most vital chapter information. End-of-chapter questions include definition exercises, matching, short answer, and calculations to help you review material. Key terms and expanded glossary enable you to easily reference and study content. Highlighted math formulas call attention to key mathematical information for special focus. NEW! Chapters on Radiography/Fluoroscopy Patient Radiation Dose and Computed Tomography Patient Radiation Dose equip you to use the most current patient dosing technology. NEW! Streamlined physics and math sections ensure you're prepared to take the ARRT exam and succeed in the clinical setting.
The following links are keyword searches from RioCat for print and online books.
