The Datasets & Statistical Sources LibGuide is a resource for finding and evaluating data sources, including microdata, statistical databases, and tools for analyzing and visualizing data.
r-projectThe Comprehensive R Archive Network (CRAN) is a network of ftp and web servers around the world that store identical, up-to-date, versions of code and documentation for R. R is a freely available language and environment for statistical computing and graphics. CRAN is a valuable resource for R users. It provides access to a wide variety of R packages, which are collections of code and data that can be used to perform statistical analyses. CRAN also provides documentation for R packages, which can be used to learn how to use the packages.
Open RefineOpenRefine, formerly GoogleRefine, is a free, open-source data cleaning and transformation tool. It can be used to clean up messy data, transform it into different formats, and extend it with web services and external data. OpenRefine is a powerful tool for anyone who works with data, including researchers, journalists, and data analysts.
R BloggersR-bloggers is a website that aggregates blog posts about the R programming language. R-bloggers feature blog posts from a wide range of R users, including data scientists, statisticians, and academics. The posts cover a wide range of topics, from beginner tutorials to advanced statistical analysis.
Flowing DataFlowingData is a website that explores the intersection of data, design, and storytelling. The site was founded by Nathan Yau in 2007, and it has since become a popular destination for anyone interested in learning more about data visualization.
FlowingData features a wide variety of content, including articles, blog posts, infographics, and videos. The site also hosts a number of educational resources, such as courses and tutorials.
Analysis Resources
Getting Started in Data Analysis: Stata, R, SPSS, ExcelThe Data and Statistical Services (DSS) website at Princeton University Library provides information and resources for students, faculty, and staff who need to use data in their research. The website includes guides on how to find and access data, how to clean and prepare data for analysis, and how to use statistical software. The website also includes a directory of data resources
