LibGuides: Datasets & Statistical Sources: Statistical Sources

Statistical Sources

Statistical sources are data collections that provide numerical information about various subjects, obtained through systematic data collection and analysis. They are used for research, policy making, and decision-making purposes.

Statistical Compendia

Sage Data SAGE Data offers access to a vast collection of public data sets from various sources. It serves as a comprehensive data repository, providing researchers, students, and professionals with a wide range of quantitative data for analysis and research purposes.
DataUSA DataUSA provides access to a comprehensive collection of data about the United States. It offers a user-friendly interface for exploring and visualizing data on various topics such as demographics, education, employment, and more. The platform aims to make complex data more accessible and understandable through interactive visualizations and tools.
USA Facts USAFacts.org is a non-profit organization that provides a comprehensive and non-partisan collection of government data and statistics. It aims to promote transparency and inform the public by presenting data-driven insights on various aspects of U.S. government spending, demographics, and societal issues.
Historical Statistical Abstracts of the United States The Historical Statistical Abstracts of the United States are comprehensive reference books that provide a wide range of statistical data and information about various aspects of American society and economy. They offer historical data compiled from diverse sources, including government agencies, surveys, and other official records. These abstracts serve as valuable resources for researchers, policymakers, and individuals interested in analyzing and understanding long-term trends and patterns in the United States.
data.ohio Data.Ohio.gov is a website that serves as a central repository for accessing and exploring various datasets related to the state of Ohio. It provides a wide range of data resources from multiple government agencies, enabling users to access and analyze data on topics such as demographics, health, education, environment, transportation, and more. The platform aims to promote transparency, data-driven decision-making, and collaboration by making valuable datasets easily accessible to the public, researchers, and policymakers.
Census Reporter Census Reporter is a free, open-source project that makes it easy for journalists, researchers, and the public to access and use data from the U.S. Census Bureau. The site provides a user-friendly interface for navigating data, including visualizations for a more useful first look. Census Reporter's goal is to make census data more accessible and useful to a wider audience. The site's features include: Place profiles: Detailed profiles of cities, counties, states, and congressional districts, with data on demographics, economics, families, housing, and social indicators. Comparison pages: Side-by-side comparisons of data for different places, making it easy to see how they compare. Visualizations: Charts and maps that provide a visual representation of data. Data tables: Raw data tables for download.