Standard form of the periodic table of chemical elements. The colors represent different categories of elements
Quick Info Biochemistry & Chemistry Websites
Aldrich Chemistry ProductsA catalog of organic and inorganic chemicals that includes images, descriptions, and molecular formulas.
American ElementsInformation about each element in the Periodic Table, including Technical Data, Safety Data and its properties, research, applications and other useful facts. Scientific facts such as the atomic structure, ionization energy, abundance on Earth, conductivity and thermal properties are included.
ChemiCoolA chemical dictionary that is serchable by term or in an alphabetical listing. The site also includes a periodic table, chemistry tools, and other resources.
ChemSpiderA chemical structure database providing access to structures, properties, and associated information.
Glossary of Archaic Chemical TermsFrom the LeMoyne College Department of Chemistry, this includes links to the terms used in classic papers selected from the history of chemistry, and to the full text of many papers in that list.
MolPortLists millions of chemical compounds with their chemical information, patents, pricing, etc.
NIST Chemistry WebBookThe National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) has data for thousands of organic and small inorganic compounds.
Organic SynthesesDetailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds.
PubChemFrom the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), this consists of three databases (PubChem Compound, PubChem Substance, and PubChem Bio-Assay) linked together.
Safety Data SheetsLists general, government, and manufacturer SDS sites.
What's On My Food?From the Pesticide Action Network North America (PAN), this is a database that links pesticide food reside data with the toxicology for each chemical.
EspacenetInternational patent database produced by the European Patent Office. Contains 70 million patent documents, and searchable full text of all EP and PCT applications. Has translation capabilities.
Google PatentsFull text US patent documents from 1790 to the present that is fully indexed and searchable.
PatentScopeMaintained by WIPO (World Intellectual Property Association), this contains all PCT international patent applications from 1978 forward as well as national patent documents.
SureChEMBLAlso has structure searching for patents.
US Patent RSS FeedsFrom Free Patents Online, this provides RSS feeds of recently issued U.S. patents and published applications.
