LibGuides: Chemistry and Biochemistry: Selected Resources

CRC Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis by Thomas J. Bruno; Paris D. N. Svoronos Winner of an Oustanding Academic Title Award for 2011!Researchers in organic chemistry, chemical engineering, pharmaceutical science, forensics, and environmental science make routine use of chemical analysis, but the information these researchers need is often scattered in different sources and difficult to access. The CRC Handbook of Basic Tables
ISBN: 9780429191787
Publication Date: 2010-12-13

Selected Biochemistry & Chemistry Related Periodicals in OhioLINK's EJournal Finder - Easy Online Browsing Through Professional Journals

Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window Includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC. [OhioLINK]

American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications Website This site lists journals for the chemistry society with the most-cited, peer-reviewed publications in the chemical sciences.

MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window Provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE. Links to the full-text of articles at participating publishers web sites. Links to the molecular biology databases maintained by NCBI. Interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Links to full-text of selected articles are available using this URL to access PubMed. [OhioLINK]

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Offers full text, scientific and scholarly journals including open access journals published worldwide.
Google Scholar Covers many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Journal of the American Chemical Society (ACS) : Web Editions The leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences.
NCBI Structure Database Three dimensional structures provide a wealth of information on the biological function and the evolutionary history of macromolecules.
RCSB Protein Data Bank Archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
Science.gov Provides access to authoritative, selected science information from U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results.