LibGuides: Education Resources: Articles in Periodicals and Journals

Off-Campus Access

OhioLINK Off Campus Access:

1. Choose the "Off Campus" Link.

2. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

3. Enter Your First and Last Name.

4. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

5. If you need a Library PIN: It is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

6. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" or "Peer Reviewed" if applicable.

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
Education Research Complete - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

ERIC is the major tool for research articles and documents dealing with education.

Types of Documents in ERIC: "EJ" and "ED”.

“EJ” (educational journal) indicates articles in periodicals and journals.

“ED” (educational document) indicates miscellaneous unpublished reports, speeches, guides, studies, etc.

ED Documents from 1993 to the present are generally available full text online.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) offered via the EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
ERIC - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
[OhioLINK] Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
Education Full Text - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

PsycINFO
Covers scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
PsycINFO - Off Campus

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
[OhioLINK] Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
SPORTDiscus - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
[OhioLINK] Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
[OhioLINK] Index, abstracts, and full text for articles and other publications in sociology.
SocINDEX - Off Campus This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
Academic Search Complete - Off Campus This link opens in a new window

Search by topic from full text of research journals covering many subject areas.

Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Full text of 7000+ research journals. No "Off-Campus" link is required. Resource automatically prompts you to complete the special login process when accessing away from campus.

Email: refdesk@rio.edu

Call Us! 740-245-7005

Text Us at 740-299-2275 (740-299-2ASK)

Come In and See Us! Reference and IT Help Desks - Davis Library Main Floor:

Education Resources Information Center