Skip to Main Content

Social Work Resources

Selected Social Work Resources and Services in Davis Library at the University of Rio Grande.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Finder

Looking for a particular journal title?

Search the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Finder for journals "by title" to see where articles are indexed and if access to full-text articles is available online.

Use the "Off-Campus" link below when working from home or somplace else other than campus. For login instructions, watch our video tutorial (closed captions available) at: https://youtu.be/j1uzUcyRLxI

Traditional Interlibrary Loan - Use to Order Articles Not Found Full Text Online

Use the form below to order articles from periodicals.  There may be a charge and take one to two weeks to arrive.

Articles From Periodicals Through Traditional Interlibrary Loan

SocINDEX

OhioLINK Off Campus Access:

1.  Choose the "Off Campus" Link.

2. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

3. Enter Your First and Last Name.

4. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

5. If you need a Library PIN: It is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

6. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" or "Peer Reviewed" if applicable.

Other Social Work Related OhioLINK Databases

Browse All OhioLINK Databases by Subject & Type

Suggested Social Work Related Journal Titles - Great for Browsing

Some Links May Require Off Campus Authentication Regardless of Location:

1. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

2. Your Barcode or Username is simply an “S” followed by your Student ID Number (Example: S300123456).

3. Your PIN is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

For More Titles Like These, Go to OhioLINK's EJournal Finder:

Please Note: For some titles, an "Embargo," is in place which means access to recent full-text is delayed.

Social Work Abstracts

This paper periodical index is published four times a year and indexes over 400 US and international journals each year and approximately 450 abstracts are included in each issue.

The current issues of this are at the Circulation Desk.

Older issues (beginning in 1994) are on microfiche. From 1977 – 1993 in was called Social Work Research & Abstracts, which is also on microfiche. Davis Library has most of the older paper version issues of this in storage from 1966 – 1977 when it was called Abstracts for Social Workers.

Need Help With Library Stuff?

 

Email: refdesk@rio.edu

 Call Us!  740-245-7005

Text Us at 740-299-2275 (740-299-2ASK)

Come In and See Us!  Reference and IT Help Desks - Davis Library Main Floor:

Davis Library's Reference and IT Help Desks.