Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Court Cases: Articles from Periodicals and Journals

Selected Law and Legal Resources and Services in Davis Library at the University of Rio Grande.

Court Cases in Articles from Periodicals and Journals

Off Campus:

1. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

2. Your Barcode or Username is simply an “S” followed by your Student ID Number (Example: S300123456).

3. Your PIN is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

4. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" If Applicable.

Newspaper Articles

Access World News Research Collection (AWN) Newspapers

Access World News Research Collection - Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources.

Gallipolis Daily Tribune - Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Gallipolis Daily Tribune.  

Jackson & Vinton Counties Collection - Includes indexing for The McArthur Courier, The Athens Messenger, and The Jackson County Times-Journal.

Meigs County Collection - Covers The Dailey Sentinel, and The Sunday Times Sentinel.

Columbus Dispatch Collection - Explore Columbus history through the Columbus Dispatch Collection.  Study trends, issues, events, advertisements, companies and more through historical and current full newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. 

Ohio News - Search over 200 Ohio state sources covering state news, business, education, events, government, issues, people and more.  

New York Times Index

This is a traditional print periodical index in the Reference Collection on the Main Floor and covers the New York Times, which Davis Library has on microfilm from the 1850's. Since this is cross-referenced so well, simply use the name of the court case in the appropriate yearly volume(s).