Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communication Resources: Articles in Periodicals and Journals

Communication Resources in Davis Library at the University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College

Communication Articles in Periodicals & Journals

OhioLINK Off Campus Access:

1.  Choose the "Off Campus" Link.

2. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

3. Enter Your First and Last Name.

4. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

5. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" or "Peer Reviewed" if applicable.

Other OhioLINK Communication Related Databases

Newspaper Articles

New York Times Index

This is a traditional print periodical index in the Reference Collection on the Main Floor and covers the New York Times, which Davis Library has on microfilm from the 1850's. Since this is cross-referenced so well, simply use the name of the court case in the appropriate yearly volume(s).

Traditional Interlibrary Loan - Use to Order Articles Not Found Full Text Online

Use the form below to order articles from periodicals.  There may be a charge and take one to two weeks to arrive.

Articles From Periodicals Through Traditional Interlibrary Loan

Need Help With Library Stuff?

 

Email: refdesk@rio.edu

 Call Us!  740-245-7005

Text Us at 740-299-2275 (740-299-2ASK)

Come In and See Us!  Reference and IT Help Desks - Davis Library Main Floor:

Davis Library's Reference and  IT Help Desks.

Communication Related Periodicals in OhioLINK's EJournal Finder - Easy Online Browsing Through Professional Journals

Some Links May Require Off Campus Authentication Regardless of Location:

1. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

2. Enter Your First and Last Name.

3. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

4. If you need a Library PIN: It is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

For More Titles Like These, Go to OhioLINK's EJournal Finder:

Please Note: For some titles, an "Embargo," is in place which means access to recent full-text is delayed.

OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC)

OhioLINK's EJC logo.

Search by topic from full text of research journals covering many subject areas.

Browse All OhioLINK Databases by Subject & Type