Science Reference Center On Campus - This OhioLINK database is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content from science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Health.Gov - From the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion (ODPHP) this sets national health goals and objectives and supporting programs, services, and education activities.
Nutrtion.Gov - This USDA-sponsored website offers credible information to help make healthful eating choices.
PubMed Central - The digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).
American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM) - Association of sports medicine, exercise science, and health and fitness professionals.
American Kinesiology Association (AKA) - Promotes and enhances kinesiology as a unified field of study.
American Society of Biomechanics (ASB) - Facilitates the development of biomechanics as a basic and applied science.
Association for Applied Sport Psychology (AASP) - Organization for sport psychology consultants.
Kinesiology Network - Site for manual muscle testing, kinesiologic medicine, applied kinesiology and energy kinesiology.
Division of Nutrition, Physical Activity, and Obesity - Sponsored by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) this wants to decrease obesity in the US.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) - Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of America's health care system.
County Health Rankings - A joint effort of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, this site ranks counties on various health factors within their states.
Health Data Tools and Statistics - A thorough collection of health statistics from the Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce, a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations and health sciences libraries.
Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report - From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
National Center for Health Statistics - This division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention gathers statistics on all manner of health topics, from aging and birth rates to diseases and physical activity.
Statistical Abstract: Health & Nutrition - Statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau that cover "health expenditures and insurance coverage, including Medicare and Medicaid, medical personnel, hospitals, nursing homes and other care facilities, injuries, diseases, disability status, nutritional intake of the population, and food consumption."
WISQARS (Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System) - Statistics from the CDC.
World Health Organization (WHO) Global Health Observatory (GHO) Data - Provides data and analyses on global health priorities.