Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sports and Exercise Studies: Articles in Periodicals and Journals

Selected Sports and Exercise Resources and Services in Davis Library at the University of Rio Grande and Rio Grande Community College.

SPORTDiscuss - Best for Sports and Exercise

SPORTDiscuss provides full text and indexing of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines as well as books and book chapters; conference proceedings; and dissertations and theses.

-----------------------------------------------

Off Campus Access:

1.  Choose the "Off Campus" Link.

2. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

3. Enter Your First and Last Name.

4. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

5. If you need a Library PIN: It is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

6. Under "Search Options": Select "Full Text" and/or "Scholarly" or "Peer Reviewed" if applicable.

American Journal of Sports Medicine

American Journal of Sports Medicine cover.

Other OhioLINK Sports and Exercise Related Databases

Rio Basketball Outside Davis Library 1967

Rio Basketball Outside Davis Library 1967.

Rio Students Exercising 1937

Rio Students Exercising 1937.

Sports and Exercise Related Periodicals in OhioLINK's EJournal Finder - Easy Online Browsing Through Professional Journals

Some Links May Require Off Campus Authentication Regardless of Location:

1. Select Institution: University of Rio Grande & Rio Grande Community College.

2. Enter Your First and Last Name.

3. Your Student ID Number is an "s" followed by your Student ID (Example: s300123456).

4. If you need a Library PIN: It is the last four digits of your Social Security Number (Example: 1234).

For More Titles Like These, Go to OhioLINK's EJournal Finder:

Please Note: For some titles, an "Embargo," is in place which means access to recent full-text is delayed.

Journal of Sport Management

Journal of Sport Management cover.

Sports and Exercise Articles in the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

DOAJ - A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to open access, peer-reviewed journals.

Sports Studies in DOAJ

Exercise Studies in DOAJ